The Nanonica Prize 2015 for the breakthrough of the year in the field of nanotechnology

In 2015 the breakthrough of the year in different fields of nanotechnology will be selected among the innovations encompassing RRI principles, such as gender issues, ethics, open science, public engagement, science education, social justice and sustainability. RRI perspective will enhance Nanonica Prize thanks to the contribution of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti.

Nanonica Prize 2015 will be chosen by a committee chaired by Dr. Piero Bassetti, President of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti, together with researchers from all fields of nanotechnology. It will be chosen from a shortlist selected from the most significant scientific publications on the field of nanotechnology. The expert opinion of the committee members will choose the winning contribution.

The committee will be made up by 6 members and its membership may vary partial or completely from one year to another.

In the third edition of this prize,

  • the committee will be made up by:
  • Dr. Piero Bassetti
    President of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti, Milan, Italy
  • Prof. Dr. Victor Puntes
  • ICREA Research Professor and leader of the Inorganic Nanoparticles Group at the Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology, Barcelona, Spain
  • Prof. Dr. Andrey Rogach
    Director, Centre for Functional Photonics, City University of Hong Kong, HK
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann
    Chair Professor of Photonics and Optoelectronics & Director of Nanosystems Initiative Munich, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Liberato Manna
    Head of Nanochemistry Department, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Genova, Italy Professor of Quantum Nanoscience, Kavli Institute of Nanoscience, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
  • Prof. Dr. Hui Ying Yang
    Engineering Product Development Singapore Singapore University of Technology and Design Singapore
  • and the Prize will be:
  • Financial endowment: €10,000

The award will be communicated to the winner by 20th March 2016 and made public by 10th April 2016.